Posted on

Switched, Book One of the Trylle Series, By Amanda Hocking

image

“A couple things made that day stand out more than any other: it was my sixth birthday, and my mother was wielding a knife. Not a tiny steak knife, but some kind of massive butcher knife glinting in the light like in a bad horror movie. She definitely wanted to kill me.”

 

First paragraph and already off to a wonderful start. I got this series, well so far the first two while the third just got published and mailed to me, as a birthday gift and I am so glad I did. The Trylle books are a wonderful debut for Amanda Hocking, granted she already has six other books that are self-published.

This isn’t your normal Fae tale, its about trolls. Yes, you heard me, trolls! I think it was wonderful because you always hear about short and ugly little trolls, the Trylle are anything but that.

A wonderful new addition to the YA genre, this book will leave you rushing to the store to get the next book in the series.

Escape to a new world in Reading 🙂
Sherri

2 responses to “Switched, Book One of the Trylle Series, By Amanda Hocking

  1. Mish ⋅

    I’m looking forward to reading this. Thanks for your review Sherri 🙂

    Mish

Thoughts?

