Posted on

The Goddess Test, by Aimée Carter

image

The Goddess Test is a book about Greek Mythology and it was wonderful. I have always loved the Greek Gods and Goddesses and this book was like a glass of lemonade on a hot day.

I loved how this was a new take on Hades and the story of Persephone. It was beautifully written and a wonderful read. Romance, despair, anger, joy, hope, helplessness, excitement, it was all there.

I look forward to reading book two, Goddess Interrupted.

I know I said The Lucky One was the next book but I stopped to read this one because it was a belated birthday present, and the book was on my to-be-read list since before it was published.

Happy Readings Y’all 🙂

Sherri

Thoughts?

